INVISIBLE CITIES

23 August − 23 Octobet 2019

… And I came up with a model of the city, — answered Marco, — from which I deduce all the rest. That city is entirely made up of exceptions, prohibitions, absurdities, contradictions, all kinds of nonsense … It’s enough to remove in any order just exceptions from my model to finally run at the one of the cities.

Italo Calvino

Выставка Невидимые города с 23 августа по 23 октября — Wall-online платформа для выставок

Vasilisa Moiseeva

LEGO — City

Vasilisa Moiseeva in the ''Lego-City'' project, by using Saint Petersburg as an example, makes a sad forecast that in the nearest future our cities can turn into the ''cities-lego-constructors''.

Выставка Невидимые города с 23 августа по 23 октября — Wall-online платформа для выставок

Elena GoVorenkova

District number 19

Elena Govorenkova’s project ''19-th District '' is a metaphor for understanding the framework into which a person drives himself, dreaming of his own apartment in Saint Petersburg, entering into a relationship with a mortgage. The author visualizes his emotions and creates an invisible city with its own rules of a game.

Выставка Невидимые города с 23 августа по 23 октября — Wall-online платформа для выставок

Alla Konstantinova

All that is Cosmos !

Alla Konstantinova, in the project with an ironic title «All that is Cosmos ! «, is looking for its traces and presence in the city ''Korolev'', the unofficial capital of the Russian cosmonautics, where she moved to live from Moscow and where everything is not as obvious as it would seem.

Выставка Невидимые города с 23 августа по 23 октября — Wall-online платформа для выставок

Zoya Alsharawneh

Magic Carpet

The story began when the author left her house on June 12, 2005 and no longer lived in it for more than three months in row in the year. The invisible city, like a carpet, in the project of Zoya Alsharineveh ''Magic Carpet'', is woven from details and landscapes of two different places: the native Crimea and the new residence in Saudi Arabia, allowing her to move in time and space without borders and frames, and tell us her personal oriental tales.

Выставка Невидимые города с 23 августа по 23 октября — Wall-online платформа для выставок

Daniil Demkin

The Wild Island

In the project ''Wild Island'', Daniil Dyomkin interprets, in relation to modern reality, the ancient Aboriginal myth that his native Sakhalin island is a living creature, a sort of beast that, due to its natural needs, shakes off people like lices in its fur, and thus does not allow the development of the island.

Выставка Невидимые города с 23 августа по 23 октября — Wall-online платформа для выставок

Marina Kaydalova

Underground

Interested in the legend on the underground city, built by the order of Stalin because of the nuclear threat war, Marina Kaydalova in the project ''Undeground '' acts as a detective who is looking for his tracks at the Vorobyovy Hills in Moscow. She walks around the traps left by the builders and collects explicit and implicit evidence of its presence.

Выставка Невидимые города с 23 августа по 23 октября — Wall-online платформа для выставок

Yuriy Pavlov

Garden

Yuri Pavlov in the project ''Garden '' in his journey through the sleeping areas of Tallinn, compiles his catalog of paradise pieces of residents gardens. The basis of this city plan was laid by the ideas of English architect Ebenizer Howard, which in that case continue to live on. The author also includes the interior details of his apartment and the photo negatives of the estates, reminiscent the amber- one of the Paradise presence symbols on Earth.

Выставка Невидимые города с 23 августа по 23 октября — Wall-online платформа для выставок

Yuliya Pavlova

Paper ship

''Paper boat'' is a project in which there is an experience of certain areas of Saint Petersburg where Yulia Pavlova lived after moving to it from her native city. The initial romantic perception of the city as a water artery, the search for imaginary canals in sleeping city areas and the canals demolished at Vasilievsky Island in XVIII century, allow the author to create a personal map of the city.


I suggested to the exhibition participants to reflect and visualize their city, invisible or unnoticed by other people due to various circumstances, which could eventually become a new model of Utopia, an excursion route or an example of true affection to the city in which they live.

Curator Ekaterina Vasilyeva


Wall is a virtual space dedicated to holding online exhibitions, so vital in the current art market in Russia today. In addition to group and individual projects which are the result of many months collaboration in the proposed topic of the curator Ekaterina Vasilyeva and a team of photographers / photographer, interviews and material useful for development and inspiration in the framework of the exhibition will be also published at the platform.


Exhibitors:

Vasilisa Moiseeva vasilisamoiseeva.com

Elena Govorenkova elenagovorenkova.com

Alla Konstantinova

Zoya Alsharineveh zoyaalsharawneh.com

Daniil Dyomkin daniildemkin.com

Marina Kaydalova

Yuri Pavlov ypavlov.com

Yulia Pavlova ihadaname.ru

НЕВИДИМЫЕ ГОРОДА / English version — https://wall-online.ru/en/kontsept-i-avtory-1

23 августа − 23 октября 2019 года

… И я придумал модель города, — ответил Марко, — из которой вывожу остальные. Это город сплошь из исключений, запретов, несуразностей, противоречий, всяческого вздора… Довольно изымать в любом порядке исключения из моей модели, чтобы в конце концов добраться до одного из городов.

Итало Кальвино

Выставка Невидимые города с 23 августа по 23 октября — Wall-online платформа для выставок

Василиса Моисеева

LEGO-город

Василиса Моисеева в проекте ''Лего-город'' на примере Санкт —Петербурга, делает печальный прогноз, что в недалеком будущем наши города могут превратиться в города — конструкторы. Автор вспоминает, что каждый год, 31 декабря российское телевидение неизменно напоминает о советской массовой жилой застройке на примере фильма Эльдара Рязанова «Ирония судьбы, или С легким паром», сатире на однообразие типового жилья, где могут быть похожи не только улицы, дома и подъезды, но и мебель и даже ключи от квартир.

Выставка Невидимые города с 23 августа по 23 октября — Wall-online платформа для выставок

Елена Говоренкова

19 район

Проект ''19 район'' Елены Говоренковой — это метафора осмысления рамок, в которые загоняет себя человек, мечтая о собственной квартире в Санкт — Петербурге, вступая в отношения с ипотекой. Автор визуализирует свои эмоции и создает невидимый город со своими правилами игры.

Выставка Невидимые города с 23 августа по 23 октября — Wall-online платформа для выставок

Алла Константинова

Все это космос !

Алла Константинова в проекте с ироничным названием ''Все это космос!'' ищет его следы и присутствие в городе Королёве — негласной столице российской космонавтики — в который она переехала жить из Москвы и где все не так очевидно, как казалось бы.




Выставка Невидимые города с 23 августа по 23 октября — Wall-online платформа для выставок

Зоя Альшаравнех

Ковер — Самолет

История началась, когда автор вышла из дома 12 июня 2005 года и больше не жила в нем дольше трех месяцев в году. Невидимый город, как ковер, в проекте Зои Альшаравнех ''Ковер — Самолет'', соткан из деталей и пейзажей двух разных мест: родного Крыма и нового места жительства Саудовской Аравии, позволяет ей перемещаться во времени и пространстве без границ и рамок, и рассказывать персональные восточные сказки.

Выставка Невидимые города с 23 августа по 23 октября — Wall-online платформа для выставок

Даниил Демкин

Необузданный остров

Даниил Дёмкин в проекте ''Необузданный остров'' интерпретирует по отношению к современной действительности старинный миф аборигенов, что его родной остров Сахалин — это живое существо, зверь, который в силу своих естественных потребностей — отряхивается от людей, как от вшей в его шерсти, и тем самым не дает возможности развитию острова.

Выставка Невидимые города с 23 августа по 23 октября — Wall-online платформа для выставок

Марина Кайдалова

Underground

Заинтересованная легендой о подземном городе, построенном по приказу Сталина из-за угрозы ядерной войны, Марина Кайдалова в проекте ''Underground'' выступает в роли детектива, который ищет его следы на Воробьевых горах в Москве. Она обходит расставленные его строителями ловушки и собирает явные и неявные доказательства его существования.

Выставка Невидимые города с 23 августа по 23 октября — Wall-online платформа для выставок

Юрий Павлов

Город — Сад

Юрий Павлов в проекте ''Город-Сад'' в своем путешествии по спальным районам Таллина составляет свой каталог райских кусочков приусадебных садов жителей города. В основу такой планировки города были заложены идеи английского архитектора Эбенизера Говарда, которые в данном случае продолжают жить дальше. В каталог автор также включает детали интерьера своей квартиры и негативы усадеб, напоминающие янтарь — один из символов присутствия Рая на земле.

Выставка Невидимые города с 23 августа по 23 октября — Wall-online платформа для выставок

Юлия Павлова

Бумажный кораблик

''Бумажный кораблик'' - проект, в котором происходит переживание определенных районов Санкт — Петербурга, в которых жила Юлия Павлова после переезда в него из родного города. Первоначальное романтическое восприятие города как водной артерии, поиски воображаемых каналов в спальных районах и засыпанных на Васильевском острове, позволяют создать автору персональную карту города.

Участникам выставки я предложила поразмышлять и визуализировать свой невидимый или незамечаемый в силу различных обстоятельств другими людьми город, который в итоге может стать новой моделью утопии, экскурсионным маршрутом или примером настоящей привязанности к городу, в котором они живут.

Куратор Екатерина Васильева


Wall — виртуальное пространство, посвященное проведению онлайн-выставок, так жизненно необходимых в условиях существующего арт-рынка в России на сегодняшний день.

Кроме групповых и индивидуальных проектов, которые являются результатом совместной многомесячной работы на предложенную тему между куратором Екатериной Васильевой и коллективом фотографов/ фотографом или могут заинтересовать куратора, на платформе будут публиковаться интервью и полезный для развития и вдохновения материал в рамках выставочной деятельности.


Авторы:

Василиса Моисеева vasilisamoiseeva.com

Елена Говоренкова elenagovorenkova.com

Алла Константинова allakonstantinova.com

Зоя Альшаравнех zoyaalsharawneh.com

Даниил Демкин daniildemkin.com

Марина Кайдалова

Юрий Павлов ypavlov.com

Юлия Павлова ihadaname.ru